Certificate Accounts

At California Coast Credit Union, our competitive rates on our certificate accounts help you take advantage of worry-free investing. Choose from a variety of certificate accounts with minimum opening deposits as low as $1,000 and terms starting at three months up to five years.

You'll like the flexibility of California Coast's regular certificates because you choose the maturity date-anytime between three months to five years.

Certificate 18 Month Bump Rate Certificate* Holiday Saver Certificate** Summer Certificate+
Minimum
Balance
To Open
$1,000 $1,000 $50 $50
Rate
Type
Fixed Fixed Fixed+++ Fixed+++
Term 3 Months -
5 Years
18 Months Matures on October 31st

Term varies depending upon the date the certificate is opened.
Matures on June 30th

Term varies depending upon the date the certificate is opened.
Additional Deposit Feature
Penalty Free Withdrawal
FREE
eStatements

Learn More
FREE
Cal Coast Online

Learn More
FREE CoastLine
Learn More

Your Funds Are Secure

No matter which California Coast account is right for you, your funds are federally insured up to $250,000 by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA). You may obtain additional coverage on multiple accounts if you have different ownership interests or rights in different types of accounts.

Penalty for early withdrawal applies to all certificate types unless otherwise indicated. Rates and terms are subject to change without notice.

*The 18-Month Bump Rate Certificate offers you the ability to replace the original dividend rate with the current dividend rate in effect for the 18-Month Bump Rate Certificate once during the term of the account. The higher rate will be in effect from the date you change the rate until the maturity date.

**The Holiday Saver Certificate may be opened anytime between November 1 and July 31 and will mature on October 31 each year. A minimum $50 automatic deposit each month is required from another California Coast share account. Additional deposits are allowed at any time. If the balance falls below $50, or the automatic deposits are terminated, the certificate will be closed and the funds will be transferred to your savings account.

+The Summer Certificate may be opened anytime between July 1 and March 31 and will mature on June 30 each year. A minimum $50 automatic deposit each month is required from another California Coast share account. Additional deposits are allowed at any time. If the balance falls below $50, or the automatic deposits are terminated, the certificate will be closed and the funds will be transferred to your savings account.