Take 5 Certificate

Sit back, relax and enjoy an exceptionally high rate with a low minimum deposit.

Take a break from low rate certificate accounts

Our Take 5 Certificate offers 5.00% APYwith a low minimum deposit.

Take 5 Certificate features and benefits:
  • Fixed 5.00% APY1
  • Short 5-month term1
  • Open with as little as $500
  • New money required
  • Max opening deposit of $5,000 and one per person 
Requirements:

The following must be done within 30 days of opening the account and the account must remain open for the term of the Certificate.

  • Must be a new member to the Credit Union. One certificate per Social Security Number (Open or Closed)
  • Must be new money, not currently on deposit with the credit union
  • Must have an active  (one transaction a month, including but not limited to, Direct Deposit, Preauthorized Payments, Checks, ATM, POS, Debit Card, and Bill Pay) checking account with eStatements

OR

  • New Money Market with a minimum balance of $5,000 OR
  • New Regular Certificate with a minimum balance of $5,000 OR
  • New IRA Certificate with a minimum balance of $5,000 OR
  • New (funded) consumer loan excluding share secured loans and Mastercard credit card account. (Loans not eligible include: credit cards, Share Secured loans, Certificate Secured loans).

If conditions are not met during the term of the certificate, the rate on Take 5 certificate will be reduced to the $1,000, 3-month share certificate rate for the remainder of the term. No additional deposits or withdrawals can be made during the term of the certificate.  The certificate will automatically transfer to the primary savings account upon maturity.  Please call us at 877-495-1600 for any questions you may have.

Easy access to your account:
  • Online Banking—review transaction history, utilize budget tools, make external transfers, and more.
  • Mobile Banking2 including Bill Pay, Deposit, PayItNow person-to-person payments3
  • Free eStatements
  • CoastLine Telephone Banking 

 

OPEN NOW

VIEW CERTIFICATE RATES

You May Also Like These Certificate Options

18 Month Bump Rate Certificate

Learn more about 18 Month Bump Rate Certificates with California Coast Credit Union. Contact us today to get started.

8 Month Liquid Certificate

Learn more about 8 Month Liquid Certificates with California Coast Credit Union. Contact us today to get started.

Summer Certificate

Summer Certificates are perfect for that dream vacation or savings for the kids summer camps and activities. Plan ahead and open a Summer Certificate with Cal Coast. 

  1. APY= Annual Percentage Yield. Rates are accurate as of 01/28/2023.  Early withdrawal penalty applies. Fees could reduce earnings. Offer excludes individual retirement accounts. New Money only. The Take 5 Certificate offer is available to new members only. This offer excludes existing memberships. A primary member is allowed to open one Take 5 Certificate Account under the same member name and related tax identification number. The minimum balance required to open the Take 5 Certificate and obtain the APY is $500. The maximum opening deposit balance is $5,000. In addition to the minimum balance requirements the following conditions also apply: (a) Consumer Account Members: An active (one transaction a month, including but not limited to, Direct Deposit, Preauthorized Payments, Checks, ATM, POS, Debit Card, and Bill Pay) checking account with eStatements OR open (funded) consumer loan (excluding share secured loans and Mastercard credit card account) OR a minimum balance of $5,000 in a money market account, regular certificate account, or IRA certificate account. (b) Business Account Members: An active (one transaction a month, including but not limited to, Direct Deposit, Preauthorized Payments, Checks, ATM, POS, Debit Card, and Bill Pay) Business Checking account with eStatements OR a minimum balance of $5,000 in a Business Money Market account (fees charged, if applicable) OR a Business Line of Credit (LOC). You will have a 30-day grace period to meet the requirements. If the conditions are not met, the 5.00% APY may be reduced to the APY in effect for a 3-Month Certificate Account for the remainder of the term. Membership and credit subject to approval. Serving everyone who lives or works in San Diego or Riverside counties. New members–a one-time $5 membership fee and savings account required. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Limited time offer. Subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. Federally insured by NCUA.  
  2. Check with your wireless provider to determine if data and text messages rates apply.
  3. Maximum transfer amount is $1,000. There is no fee to use this service. Learn More.

 

 

Don't be a stranger, we're your neighbor

Have a question about your account, applying for a loan or perhaps you're ready to talk refinancing? Whatever your question or need, our Member Service Center is always happily available to walk you through every step of the process with your best interest at heart. 

Not a Cal Coast member? Join now or learn more

We look forward to hearing from you!

Are you an existing member?